The 2021 Officers of RCRC will be sworn in during the RCRC Board of Directors meeting on January 13, 2020.  The 2021 Officers were elected by the RCRC Board of Directors during their December meeting. Taking the helm in 2021 is Supervisor Stacy Corless of Mono County who will serve as Chair. In addition, Supervisor Dan Miller of Nevada County will serve as 1st Vice and Supervisor Doug Teeter of Butte County as 2nd Vice Chair. Immediate Past Chair, Daron McDaniel of Merced County will remain part of the four-supervisor leadership team. Congressman John Garamendi (D-Yolo) will administer the oath of office to the four officers at the beginning of the morning meeting.

Later in the evening, RCRC will host a virtual reception to celebrate the Installation of Officers as well as honor the recipients of the 2020 Rural Leadership Awards. The highlight of the reception will be a panel discussion with agency leaders on Comprehensive Wildfire Prevention and Response. For more information, see here. To join us for the event, register now.