Yesterday, Governor Gavin Newsom declared a state of emergency in five additional RCRC member counties due to recent and ongoing storms, bringing the total number of emergency proclamations in RCRC member counties to 15. 

The emergency proclamations direct Caltrans to formally request immediate assistance through the Federal Highway Administration’s Emergency Relief Program and the Office of Emergency Services to provide assistance to local governments.  Details can be accessed here.