Stacy Corless
Mono County

RCRC Chair

Supervisor Stacy Corless represents District 5 on the Mono County Board of Supervisors. She was first elected to the Mono County Board of Supervisors in 2014 and has served on the RCRC Board of Directors since 2017.  


Growing up in the high desert of Los Angeles County, Corless took many ski trips to Mammoth Lakes as a kid. She returned to the Eastern Sierra after earning a Master of Arts degree at UC Berkeley, and has called the mountains home for over twenty years. She is a passionate advocate for the Sierra Nevada region, and good stewardship of public lands is a priority for her work in Mono County and as RCRC Chair.  

Corless’ background in communications, earned during 15 years as a nonprofit executive director, writer, publisher, teacher, and entrepreneur, has helped her advocate for her county’s and constituents’ needs as a supervisor. As RCRC Chair in 2021, she is proud to serve as a voice for California’s rural counties.  

Dan Miller
Nevada County

RCRC First Vice Chair

Supervisor Dan Miller represents District Three on the Nevada County Board of Supervisors.  Supervisor Miller moved to Grass Valley with his family in 1962.


He is a graduate of Nevada Union High School and Sierra College and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Cal State University, Sacramento.

Supervisor Miller served four terms as a member of the Grass Valley City Council - from 2003 to 2014, and from 1989-1996, and served as Mayor for four years. From 1997-2001, Supervisor Miller served on the Grass Valley Planning Commission. In 2001 he was elected to the Nevada Joint High School District Board of Trustees and served as its President from 2003-2005. Supervisor Miller has also served as President of the Sierra College Foundation, Nevada County Campus and on the Board of Directors for the Grass Valley/Nevada County Chamber of Commerce and the Board of Directors for the Nevada County Country Club.



Doug Teeter
Doug Teeter
Butte County

RCRC Second Vice Chair

Supervisor Doug Teeter represents District Five on the Butte County Board of Supervisors.  


Daron McDaniel
Merced County

RCRC Immediate Past Chair

Supervisor Daron McDaniel represents District Three on the Merced County Board of Supervisors.