Contact: Carolyn Jhajj
Communications Director



Mariposa County Supervisor Miles Menetrey

to Help Lead RCRC in 2024


SACRAMENTO, CA – In early December 2023, Mariposa County Supervisor Miles Menetrey was selected by his peers to serve as Second Vice Chair of the Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC). On January 17, Supervisor Menetrey took the Oath of Office as administered by State Senator John Laird as part of the RCRC Board of Directors meeting establishing the 2024 Officers.

Supervisor Menetrey joins Monterey County Supervisor Chris Lopez (who will serve as Chair), Modoc County Supervisor Geri Byrne (who will serve as First Vice Chair), and Butte County Supervisor Doug Teeter (who will serve as the Immediate Past Chair). These newly installed 2024 Officers will lead the organization in championing public policies on behalf of California’s rural counties.

“The work of RCRC is essential to advancing the interests of our rural communities, advocating on behalf of rural California at the state and federal level,” said Supervisor Menetrey. “I am appreciative of the trust bestowed upon me by my rural county colleagues from across the state to serve on the RCRC 2024 leadership team. Looking ahead, I am excited to engage with our member counties and work collaboratively to amplify the important voices of rural communities.”

RCRC’s Board of Directors is headed by four officers composed of elected County Supervisors from the organization’s 40 member counties. Mariposa County has been a member of RCRC since 1976. Once being elected Second Vice Chair, it has been the custom and practice of that person to move up the ranks and ultimately lead the organization.



The Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC) is a forty-member county strong service organization that champions policies on behalf of California’s rural counties. RCRC is dedicated to representing the collective unique interests of its membership, providing legislative and regulatory representation at the State and Federal levels, and providing responsible services for its members to enhance and protect the quality of life in rural California counties. To learn more about RCRC, visit and follow @RuralCounties on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.




2024 RCRC Second Vice Chair and Mariposa County Supervisor Miles Menetrey


RCRC 2024 Officers: First Vice Chair Geri Byrne, Chair Chris Lopez, Second Vice Chair Miles Menetrey, and Immediate Past Chair Doug Teeter